Our Home

Confused are the world leaders
And disturbed are the people under them.
Frustrated are the leaders
And unfocused are the people they lead!
Yet, home is always home.

They divide and rule
But the earth stays the same.
Year after year
Still, it remains as it is!
Yet, home is always home.

My country is unique
My people, my resources
Shall forever live in peace and harmony!
Wars are everywhere on earth
Yet home is always home.

I may run to the east
I may turn to the west
I may take refuge elsewhere!
I may turn to the north
I may run to the south
Yet, home is always home.

Leaders come and they go
Kingdoms rise and fall
People are born and others die!
There is time for all things under the sun
Yet, home is always home.

From the east to the west
From the south to the north
There is nothing compared to South Sudan!
My land, my people, my leaders, my resources
Yet, home is always home.