Safaricom and Discipleship Press

Some days after my landing in Nairobi, Kenya, the major telcommunication company called me. I was in a restaurant, and my phone rang. The number was full of zeros, something like 6 of them.

I was somehow not comfortable with this. But, I picked up the call, and there a sweet voice from the other end. It was Safaricom, the same guys of whom I use their lines to communicate.

They wanted to know how they can help Discipleship Press. I was somehow confused, and I asked a lot of questions.

  • How did these guys know I am the CEO of Discipleship Press?
  • How did they know I need a solution?

And many more…

At the end, they reminded me that I have filled a form on their website, asking for their help. And this is how they got my contacts!

Oh, yes, I can see it now.

These people sound friendly. They seem they want to help me with the local online payment options, rather than the Payoneer and PayPal.

But hey, it seems M-Pesa payments are always manual.

How can I use it on my website, for automatic payments?

This is the question Safaricom must answer. But before they do so, they need more details. They would like to have my company registration number, and many other things.

Guys, I have got a job to do!

I have to register the company in Kenya. I have to get all the required documents, before the solution is found. I’m so impressed, and determined. I will do all that I can within this new month of November, 2016.

Thanks for reading.

Anyway, welcome to November, 2016!

Stay tuned…