Why Do I Worry?

This is not a new song. Perhaves, it has been sung for centuries past. I’m not singing it again, neither composing a new version of it, nor creating a completely different song. It’s not a song. It’s a new web post!

Why Do I Worry?

Even as I write this, new post, I’m worrying who will read it. But, why do I worry?  Do I really need to worry? I don’t need to. Yet, it’s part of who we are. We worry about our lives. We worry about our job. We worry for many reasons. But, we don’t really need to.

So what?

  1. The first reason not to worry is that, we are who we are! This is the fact. What I like, is not really what my wife likes. What my wife likes is not what our children like, and the list goes on and on. Therefore, if people we know don’t like our writings, there will always be someone out there who will likely like our work. Therefore, don’t worry!
  2. Reason two, is that, whether we are worried or not, that will never change the issue. People will still like our work, or dislike it anyway, and we can do nothing about it. Therefore, as Pilate said it many years ago, “What I have written, I have written“. This has nothing to do with not listening to advice!
  3. The third, final point about not to worry, is that, I have known who I am. I know my audience. I do not write fiction, or any sort of creative writing. I don’t try to do so. I’m an educative writer. I write about how things are done. I write about how machines work. I write about how to start a business, and maintain it, without having a degree in that field.

I don’t need to worry about tomorrow.

I don’t need to worry about this piece of writing.

I don’t need to worry about anything.

I need to act on my personality!