Now Is The Time!

BY
RANDALL J. BREWER
It is hard to put into words the wonderful transformation that has taken place in my life. It’s as if the switch controlling the quality of life around me just got turned up as high as it will go. Everything that pertains to me and my circumstances has improved considerably.
I feel as if I stepped into some type of glory cloud and everything I touch gets turned into gold. It is unbelievable! God in His infinite grace and mercy reached down and touched my life and nothing has been the same since. I live a life where, indeed, I go from glory to glory. Higher and higher I am propelled up to the uppermost boundaries of the glory of God. Never have I experienced such a turnaround in all my years of being a Christian. NEVER! 
 
All I can say is that I have been touched by the hand of God and I have not been disappointed since the day this transformation began. In fact, I cannot wait to go to bed at night so I can quickly wake up in the morning and receive whatever it is the Lord has in store for me that day. I mean it! I am so enthusiastic for the next day to begin that I average maybe five or six hours a night of sleep. I live a life of constant anticipation that something good is going to happen to me today. And you know what? I haven’t been disappointed yet. I am truly a blessed man and am having the best year of my life. 
 
Of course, last year was a great year also, and the year before that. And I know that I know that next year will be better than this year and the year after that will be better as well. I can hardly contain myself for the overflowing joy and sense of anticipation that engulfs me. Truly this is an Eph. 3:20 moment, “Now unto Him Who is able to do exceedingly, abundantly above what we ask or think.” Yes, the critics have been there. One person has accused me of being in “La-La Land.” Guilty as charged. Then again, the person who said that was living a miserable life. He didn’t know what true happiness was. When I tried to share with him about the joy of the Lord he brushed it off as some sort of childhood fantasy. Oh well, life is what you make it. All I can say is if this is a dream I’m living in, may I never wake up.
 
One day as I was basking in the presence of the Lord and taking it all in I heard these words down in my spirit, “Now is the time.” Now is the time for what? “Now is the time to take back what the enemy has stolen.” It is time to possess the land. It is time to stop wandering aimlessly around the same ole mountain and go into the enemy’s territory and take back what rightfully belongs to us. Yes, now is the time. The Bible says when a thief is caught he must restore to his victim seven times what he stole from him. I can honestly say that since this turnaround occurred my life has indeed gotten seven times better. This is not an emotional “high” I’m on or some “phase” I’m going through. No, this is the real McCoy. It is a spiritual reality. This transformation is ordained by God and that gives longevity to the turnaround that has taken place in my life.
The Bible also says we have to work out our own salvation. We must do the same thing with having a turnaround. We can’t get excited about it today and forget about it tomorrow. No, it must be in the forefront of our thoughts, words, and actions 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. This is what I do and as a result I am being overwhelmed with the favor of God. Yes, the blessings are rolling in. Small blessings! Big blessings! Blessings of every shape and size! This is all well and good but we must add some balance here. Without a doubt there is an enemy arrayed against us, a thief who comes to steal, kill, and destroy. This is why we must forever be standing in faith and confessing the Word of God day in and day out. It’s a battle worth fighting and the person who wears the victor’s crown will be blessed abundantly.
 
Hear me now! You can have a turnaround in your life but you must walk it out. You must work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. You must endure hardship when it comes, and trust me, it will come. Keep on keeping on. Press on for the victory is yours! Yes, I am a blessed man but I’ve had to endure trial after trial. I still do. Life is not all peaches and cream and the good life will not suddenly fall out of the sky and land in your lap. You must fight for it every step of the way and I am here to tell you that it a fight worth fighting. The good news is that we are more than conquerors in Christ and the goodness of God overwhelms the attacks of the enemy. After all, God has the Name that is above every name. I’m telling you, I know what I’m talking about. I’ve been there. I’ve walked it out. You must put your hope in God even when your situation looks hopeless. 
 
Yes, I have been hurt. I bled. I struggled. But….I never, never gave up. Weeping may endure for the night but joy comes in the morning. That’s turnaround! Never stop hoping! Never stop believing! Put your circumstances in God’s very capable hands and wake up with a smile on your face. Light up every room you walk in to. Don’t ask yourself how you feel, tell yourself how you feel! Let’s face it, a lot of times we can’t change our circumstances on our own even if we wanted to. But God can! What we can do, however, is change on the inside and believe for God to change things on the outside. 
 
This works, my friend. I’ve been down. I’ve been discouraged. I’ve been fed up. I’ve been angry. But, as I’ve said time and time again, I never have and I never will give up! I wasn’t born with a silver spoon in my mouth and the blessings of life weren’t handed to me on a silver platter. No, I had to talk the talk and walk the walk. I had to work out my own salvation. The world doesn’t end if we get knocked down by the enemy. Fine, we get knocked down. So what? The key is to get back up. Wipe the dirt off yourself and keep going forward. Rise up and be blessed! Press on! Now is the time to fight the good fight of faith and take back what the enemy has stolen. Start today!