Express The Love Of Christ

We know that we have passed from death unto life, because we love the brethren. He that loveth not his brother abideth in death. Whosoever hateth his brother is a murderer: and ye know that no murderer hath eternal life abiding in him. Hereby perceive we the love of God, because he laid down his life for us: and we ought to lay down our lives for the brethren (1 John 2:14-16).

There are four types of love. There is mutual love. This love is conditional, because I only love you, when I expect you to return the same to me. There is love between biological parents and their children. This love can also be between siblings. There is love between a man and a woman, also known as romance.

And finally, there is this unconditional love—Agape!

The fact is, if you are a child of God, your nature is of God (2 Corinthians 5:17). This means you have no choice but to love, all people, all things, as you love yourself! You do not have to struggle to love others, because as God is, so you are. Praise God!

Prayer:

Dear Father, thank you for your Word that’s at work and prevails in me mightily, producing in me a harvest of what it says. I’m committed more than ever, to walk in love, and express your goodness and righteousness everywhere. I influence those I meet today with your love that’s in my heart, and I make a difference in my world today, to your praise and glory, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Further Study:

John 15:13; 2 John 1:6; Jude 1:21