Our Oneness With Him

But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit (1 Corinthians 6:17).

  • In Christianity, what God has done is to make us one with Him. It’s the biggest thing about our salvation in Christ Jesus–our oneness with the Lord—Pastor Chris.

Have you ever thought of this? I mean, do you know you are one with the Father? Jesus is one with the Father. He then prayed in John 17:21, that his disciples should be one with the Father, just as he and the father are one! And if you believe in him, you are one with him too (Romans 10:8-10).

This oneness means, we think, talk and act like God.

How does God think?

Well, remember yesterday’s lesson. We have the mind of Christ (1 Corinthians 2:16).

When we are born of God, we think, talk and act like God. We see the world, ourselves, and others around us, as God sees them. I mean, the whole world is mine! You can’t catch it, unless you have the same nature with God. Other people think I’m proud of myself, and yes I am!

As a child of God, I am one with the Father. If I can pray for Obama, Salva Kiir, and the rest of the world leaders, who do you think I am?

Yes, I own the whole world. I own all the birds of the air, all the fish in the water, all the insects, and all kinds of grass and trees. I own them, simply because God owns them all. Glory to God!

Prayer:

Dear Father, my joy knows no bounds, to know that I’ve been brought into an inseparable union with you, to enjoy the bliss of rich and intimate fellowship with the Spirit! My life is the expression of your perfect will, as you manifest yourself in and through me today, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Further Study:

Ephesians 5:30; John 17:21