You Have A Sound Mind

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind (2 Timothy 1:7).

As Christians, we have the mind of Christ, a sound mind; that means an excellent mind — Pastor Chris.

I personally could not explain to many who always want to know how I got my education, when they ask me about it. The fact is, whether they believe me or not, my best teacher is the Holy Ghost! My best book besides Oxford Readers for Africa, Book 1 is the Bible.

One day, back in 2005, that was on 2nd December to be exact, I was flying from Loki, Kenya to Abwong, South Sudan. My pilot, named John, and served with Aim Air got lost! He somehow missed the spelling for Abwong, and as the result, we were heading somewhere else.

Sitting as a co-pilot that day, I was able to help the pilot! At the end, he wanted to know about my school, and he asked me about the university where I studied from. My answer to him was surprising. I knew no Primary School Certificate (formal), no Secondary School documents, let alone the University Degree in those days.

The answer is, I Have A Sound Mind!

If you are a Christian, then this is your confession. If not, take your first step to accept Christ into your heart now, and you will have all it takes to be a child of God.

Confession

The Holy Spirit has made me super-intelligent; He has anointed my mind, therefore, I have an extraordinary amplitude of comprehension. I have the quickness of understanding, and the wisdom of God is at work in me to produce excellent results to the glory of God.

Further Study:

1 Corinthians 2:16; Psalm 119:99; Romans 12:2

2 thoughts on “You Have A Sound Mind

Comments are closed.