Who Are My Readers?

readers

This is a very important question for all writers, I guess. The answer depends on who we ask.

For me, you are my reader, if you are reading this post! But, who are you? Do I even know you or where you live? It doesn’t matter to know where you live. What matters is, if you are inspired by my writings. If you are getting some kind of help from my posts, then I will be more than happy to even post more for you.

But, this question can also go deeper. It can mean knowing what you want to read! This is why it is important for me to tell you a little bit about me and about my writings.

To read about me, check the About page. I write books about different topics.

I write self-guide books to help you with:

  • How to write a book
  • How to edit a book
  • How to publish a book
  • How to market the book
  • How to get paid

My books are designed not only as straightforward guides. They are designed to target your thoughts, before leading you into your new journey of discovery. Your thinking is first challenged, then when you know who you are, and where you are in the journey, my books will now take the lead. These books cannot help you unless you agree you need help in some way.

For example: Many people don’t believe they can write a book now! They want to be professors before they can write. I don’t agree with this philosophy. My books will explain to you that, it depends on what you want to write about. Are you writing your own stories? Then, you don’t need to conduct a research for that!

Are you a creative writer? Then you may need some courses on creative writing. This is not my area of writing. I write plain stories and plain guides on how to do things. I share my walk and real-life experience with readers in a plain, and easy to understand language. Yet, I have to learn how to make these real-life stories sound funny and enjoyable to the readers. This is what I’m struggling with right now.

In short, my books are for those who need some kind of help. They are for you if you need help in writing, editing, publishing and marketing your own books. Remember, all these guides will first try to target your thoughts before leading you forward into the journey. They will make you discover the real you (Self-Discovery). When you know who you are, you can either stop and run away or be brave to take the challenge ahead of you.

Upcoming Work: The Self-Discovery Guide

John