You Don’t Belong Here!

Rejected

Are we following Christ? We should think and behave like he does then. Unfortunately, we Christians most of the time live like the none believers in one way or another. How can we help the un-saved when we have no different with them?

Christianity is now a religion of faith as some of my readers pointed out when responding to one of my books. I have a different understanding of the whole thing. The problem is, all of us think our views are from the same Bible! I believe Christianity is not a religion in the sense that, it is not based on the “DO” but on the DONE as someone clearly pointed out in his good book. I do not work for my faith. It has been done for me. All I need is to accept the free gift of God. All I need is the Holy Ghost to help me walk through life on a daily basis. All I need is learning about God’s perfect will for me and his creation.

However, this freedom does not make me do anything my heart desires which at the end may surely be deadly to my soul. No. It makes me rely on God alone for life. Read what Paul said about this freedom in Romans 6:1-2.

The point of this post is that, we believers, seem to be self-righteous most of the time. Others who are not believers do not belong to our group. They don’t just belong here!

Then, what is the difference between us Christians and unbelievers?

There is a big difference between sin and the sinner. God loves the sinner, but he hates sin. Yet, we seem to hate both. I have seen people being sent to Satan, not just for physical destruction, but for complete rejection of who they are. They have been rejected by the believers because they have sinned. I think we must re-define sin as believers. We are all sinners in one way or another, so who are we to execute judgement on others?

As I said, I feel sorry when we act as if we are God. I never stop praying for the lost brothers and sisters sent away back to the world, even after they have repented of their actions. Whenever I see any of them on the streets, I call him/her and tell him/her this: “God loves you no matter what people call you”. They may call you names, but God knows you from inside out.

I love them, just because I’m a sinner like them. I do sin every day in a different way. But, Christ died for me just as he died for those who are sinning. They only need to be told. They need the truth – Jesus Christ.

  • Do you feel happy when someone sins and your church/organization send him/her away forever?
  • Do you think that person will come to Christ after being sent away by Christians?
  • Do you think they will live a new life or just continue with their own life of sin?
  • Can we embrace sinners and still not sin like them?
  • Can we hate sin, but not the sinner? How?

“Whoever claims to live in him must live as Jesus did.” (1 John 2:6 NIV).