Anger Is Real

Anger is not a thought. It really happens. It is a feeling that comes and goes, just as any other feelings do. Anger happens to all living things, I guess. It happens to me almost every day at different levels even though I’m a devout Christian. It seems everyone can get annoyed and even feel angry at some point.

There are many things that make us feel angry. I personally feel annoyed and angered when:

  • Someone said I have said something I never said.
  • Someone said I have done something I never did.
  • Someone asks me to do something I do not want to do.
  • Someone punished me for a crime by someone else.
  • Someone does something that offended me.

When do you feel annoyed in life?

As I type this post, I’m very annoyed. It normally makes me feel bad. I don’t like getting annoyed. I guess no one likes it. But, it still happens. It is one of the realities of life. It is a feeling.

The real question is: What can we do about anger?

The Bible says do not let the Sun go down with your anger still there. But, does this solve anything? The answer depends on who you are asking. To me, the do’s and Don’ts commands do NOT work! I cannot keep my own laws let alone another person’s rules. I break them all the time. I wish I can so ALL the Bible says, yet, I do exactly the opposite.

Do you feel the same?

Paul was just a man like me. I guess, he meant he did what he never wanted to do in his life. His solution this sickness was Jesus Christ. When annoyed, I have no idea where my Jesus goes. Of course, his Spirit is not with those who do not obey Him. It depends on who wins. Mostly, my spirit wins.

I get annoyed every time if not every day! Denying this will be my perfect lie. I get annoyed with my wife. I get annoyed with my kids. I get annoyed with people who hurt me. I try not to hurt them back, but this is only what I have in mind (Romans 12:1-2). Transformation is taking place inside me, but not yet completed.

Is yours complete? Praise the Lord for that.

(Exo 32:11) But Moses sought the favor of the LORD his God. “LORD,” he said, “why should your anger burn against your people, whom you brought out of Egypt with great power and a mighty hand? (NIV).

2 thoughts on “Anger Is Real

  1. One, sorry this one’s for me…Why do you claim to be a devout Christian? Furthermore, if a person isolates the “anger” that they are experiencing, ask, please ask God for his help with the Spirit interceding for you and believe that you are definitely going to receive His answer, be patient…God has already answered your question, now he wants you to be able to understand.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t think I’m only “Claiming” to be a devout Christian. I have been following the Lord and helping others to know him. Denying Him of being my Lord will be the worst thing ever. I have studied theology for long, and besides studying, I live my Christian life daily. I’m also teaching others through words and deeds. This is not boasting anyway. I’m just a forgiven sinner like you!

      But, as a human being, I just wonder sometimes in life of why things happen the way they are. I just have to admit, I do not now why, apart from what God says in his written word. God knows all things, not me. I will never be able to know as much as he does. This is the point of this post. It is in the human point of view about life and everything therein.

      Read these related passages of Scripture below and interpret them.
      Does this shed light on my points?

      (Ecc 3:10 NIV) I have seen the burden God has laid on the human race.

      (Ecc 3:11 NIV) He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

      (Ecc 3:12 NIV) I know that there is nothing better for people than to be happy and to do good while they live.

      (Ecc 3:13 NIV) That each of them may eat and drink, and find satisfaction in all their toil–this is the gift of God.

      (Ecc 3:14 NIV) I know that everything God does will endure forever; nothing can be added to it and nothing taken from it. God does it so that people will fear him.

      (Ecc 3:15 NIV) Whatever is has already been, and what will be has been before; and God will call the past to account.

      Stay blessed.
      John

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.