I Do Not Know!

I Do Not Know!

I knew nothing and I still know nothing and I will not know anything about life, past, present or future. I know nothing about it, before, during and after. I know nothing about when to be born, my parents and all the relatives. I knew nothing about my mother,  father and all others, until the time the nature revealed them to me. I knew nothing about the cause of my death, nothing about time, place and reasons behind it all. I know nothing about all that I have done before I have finished doing them. I guess, I know nothing about tomorrow, nothing about where I came from, and where I am going to be. I know nothing about my family, wife and children.

I knew nothing and I still know nothing and I will not know anything about life, past, present or future.

But, one thing I do know: In all things, there is a purpose!

3 thoughts on “I Do Not Know!

  1. From you Post and/or Tag line as written above as wonderful a person as you are; moreover, that I admire and can learn from — what is written up top entitled: “I Do Not Know!” appears to be one huge statement of denial. Seriously now, why take any energy, talent, or dignity you have at all and write a “No Nothing” piece such as that?

    I am not conferring to argue or otherwise, I just feel that a person who earns a Theology degree, as well as perhaps a Master’s of Divinity, ought not write anything than a run of the mill denial statement. If you are overwhelmed by the need to do so, allow me to suggest: believability, earnest, maybe something that you know or think that you know…

    jps

    Liked by 1 person

    • Real-life issues have nothing to do with earning a degree in theology. Even Paul wrote with different tones depending on what was happening to him at the time he wrote. Yes, you are right to be surprised of such a strange post.

      Yet, this is where I’m in life at this point. I’m only speaking the truth from within me. I knew nothing why life is what it is, no matter what the Word of God says about it. I know nothing about what God did in the past and why he did it. I know nothing about what he is doing now and what he will do tomorrow. Only God knows. Yet, this is not hopeless-ness. It is admitting that I cannot comprehend God’s works and ways.

      (Ecc 4:1 NIV) Again I looked and saw all the oppression that was taking place under the sun: I saw the tears of the oppressed– and they have no comforter; power was on the side of their oppressors– and they have no comforter.

      Like

      • Of the first part I stand at unmovable grounds with your assertion that, “Real-life issues have nothing to do with earning a degree in theology. Even Paul wrote with different tones depending on what was happening to him at the time he wrote. I am perplexed that you would use Paul as an example — whereby his tones and communication skills were changed abruptly given his attitude in comparison to various stimulus.
        As for point #2 Life is a conundrum of sorts to work through, meaning, such instances that are not visible to us given the period during the day; however, I believe I choose to explore whilst learning how other people live or how they choose to be. I do believe that it takes an incredible, yet humble, and understanding person to figure out God’s ways.
        Now then, given the text of God’s word I believe that for every question you may have, the answer is waiting for you to find and discern what it may mean to you. Do you ask God what it is that he may have in store for you>

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.