Repairing The Damage

Greetings to all of you, my valued readers and co-workers. Welcome to the new day of the week. I hope you are fine. I hope you have not been infected with those dangerous computer viruses. They now call them “Malware” because they are worse than any virus. Most of them cannot be detected by most anti-virus products available.

Is it because the same folks create the tools? I have no idea.

I am here to let you know that I have done my best to remove all the threats. But, repairing the damage caused to me by those things will take me some time. That is the problem of trying to get ahead of a nation like South Sudan. I have no idea if there is any other South Sudanese doing what I’m doing. I mean, blogging, writing and publishing books, getting paid and pay others online, etc. I became the target because of all these achievements.

Anyway, I’m who I’m and nothing will stop me from writing and publishing books because this is what I love doing.

Right now, I’m in the process of getting a new MasterCard since the one I used was compromised. But, my bank needs a lot of information for both of us to stay safe. They asked me to provide them with my IDs and many other things. And the bad news… I have forgotten the ID I used when I first signed up into their service back in 2012. I have two national IDs; the one for the Sudan (In Arabic) and the other for the South Sudan (In English).

You know something little about South Sudan history? There you go!

We came out of Sudan on the 9th, July, 2011 before we started our own confusing civil war on December 15th, 2013 to date.

I’m afraid my US bank will think I’m not the owner of the account, should I fail the test more than once.

A world of challenges indeed!

I’m in fear. What if?

  • What if I’m giving more information to criminals right now?
  • What if I will not satisfy my bank?
  • What if I will not get full access to my account?
  • What if all the money on the card will be gone? (Less than $300)
  • What if the same guys will get into my system again?

I hope and pray that this will not happen to you. It is bad and sad. I hate it. But, I must face it, as long as I live in this world of sin and corruption. This could take away my joy and gladness. Yet, my joy is hidden in Christ Jesus my Lord. My riches are stored in heaven, where there is no thief to steal. No moth can eat them up!

19“Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and ruste destroy and where thieves break in and steal, 20but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal. 21For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. (Matthew 6:19-21, ESV).

Glory to God!

2 thoughts on “Repairing The Damage

  1. You can definitely see your skills in the work you write. The arena hopes ffor even more passionate writers such as you whho
    aren’t afraid to say howw they believe. All the time go after your heart.

    Like

Comments are closed.