Happy New Year 2015

Greetings to all of you in Jesus’ Name. I would like to say welcome to the New Year, 2015. This year is going to be a year of many activities just as 2014 was. But, is there going to be peace in South Sudan so that I can do my daily work as usual? The answer to this important question is unknown.

The year 2015 has just begun. It began with many problems here in South Sudan. I have many medical bills to pay. But this is not discouraging me in any way. The Lord is still on the throne and I know that the rest of the year will be full of good things. Hope is my daily bread! I personally believe that through the Gospel of Jesus Christ, South Sudanese people will one day realize the need for peace and reconciliation among our great people.

I pray for Nuer and Dinka communities to come to the understanding that, peace and reconciliation are all we need for 2015. Revenge has no end. We attack, they attack and the circle will continue until we say, it is enough.

May God bless you all wherever you are. And once again, welcome to 2015.

John Monyjok Maluth, the current founder and CEO of DP.